Lynn Silver, PhD (Antibiotic Development)
Lynn had a successful career at Merck (Senior Investigator and other positions) and at the National Institutes of Health (Senior Staff Fellow) and is now the owner of an independent pharmaceutical consultancy for antibacterial discovery and preclinical development. Throughout her career, she has authored significant research papers and reviews in the field of bacterial genetics, physiology, biochemistry, and the discovery and analysis of antibacterial agents. Lynn Silver graduated Brandeis University with a BA in Biology and from Tufts University School of Medicine with a PhD in Molecular and Microbiology.

George Drusano, MD (Antibiotic Development)
George is the Director of the Institute for Therapeutic Innovation at the University of Florida.  George is a reviewer for many prestigious peer-reviewed journals including: Science-Translational Medicine, New England Journal of Medicine, American Journal of Medicine, Journal of Infectious Diseases, Journal of Antimicrobial Chemotherapy.  George is a Fellow at the Infectious Diseases Society of America and was a member of the Interscience Conference on Antimicrobial Agents and Chemotherapeutics (ICAAC), IDSA and served on several review groups for the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID), as a consultant to the CDC on Biodefense issues and was the Chair of the Gordon Conference on New Antimicrobial Discovery and Development.  George graduated magna cum laude from Boston College and graduated cum laude from the University of Maryland School of Medicine.  He completed his medical internship and residency at the University of Maryland Hospital where he was Chief Medical Resident.  He was also a Fellow in Medicine in Infectious Diseases at the University of Maryland Hospital.

Paul Eckburg, MD (Infectious Disease Clinician)‚Äč
Dr. Eckburg has worked in the clinical research and anti-infective drug development space for over 17 years.  Dr. Eckburg currently serves as an Infectious Disease consultant in antibiotic development and was previously employed at Cerexa, a wholly-owned subsidiaary of Forest Laboratories, where he was the Senior Director of the ceftaroline fosamil (Teflaro®) program through FDA approval.  In 2000, he formed Eckburg Medical Consulting to provide Phase 1-4 expertise to pharmaceutical companies and was involved in the development of multiple approved anti-infective products including: anidulafungin (EraxisTM), doripenem (Doribax®), inhaled levofloxacin (QuinsairTM), and ceftazidime-avibactam (Avycaz®).  Dr. Eckburg received his Bachelor of Science in Cell and Structural Biology from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and his M.D. from Rush University. He completed his Internal Medicine residency and Infectious Diseases fellowship at Stanford University School of Medicine, where he continues to serve as an Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor.

Michael Barbachyn (Antibiotic Development)
Mike currently serves as a professor and Brummel Chair in Organic Chemistry at Calvin College and has extensive experience in developing antibiotics and is one of the inventors of Linezolid (ZYVOX) an antibiotic approved by the FDA in 2000. Mike served as Director of Infection Discovery for AstraZeneca, Director of Antibacterial Chemistry at Pfizer and Associate Director of Medicinal Chemistry at Pharmacia. Mike has a BA in Chemistry from Calvin College, a PhD in Organic Chemistry from Wayne State University and was an NIH Postdoctoral Fellow at Yale University.